Edie-esque

6 Jun

I think Edie Sedgwick is one of the best beauty inspirations around. Her unique look can be imititated for both daytime and evening purposes. For day, it can be pared down with just a simple slick of lip colour, a smudge of eyeliner in the outer corners of the eyes and a coat of mascara. For the night time look, go the whole hog – flawless skin, intense dark eyes and pale baby pink lips.

1. Extra Super Lash Mascara Curved Brush, Rimmel.

2. BadGal Eyeliner, Benefit.

3. Luscious Liquid Lipstick in Baby Lips, E.L.F.

4. Soft Finish Makeup, Clinique.

5. Anticerne Pour Petits Matins Concealer, Bourjois.

5. Brightening Eye Color in Drama. E.L.F.

8 Responses to “Edie-esque”

  1. Jen 06/06/2010 at 9:32 pm #

    I LOVE Rimmel’s Extra Super Lash. I find that it work amazingly well for me! And I’ve tried tons of mascaras.

    By the way, I’m letting you know I replied to your comment on my blog! I hate that blogger has no way to directly reply to comments so the person gets notified. But I commented directly under you so check it out if you can. 🙂

  2. adrienne 07/06/2010 at 3:37 am #

    it’s all about the eyes and the brows for edie! and those ridiculous lashes!

  3. Elle Sees 07/06/2010 at 4:08 pm #

    I’m all about HUGE eyelashes this summer!
    And thanks for commenting on my blog. Made my day 🙂

  4. Lexy 08/06/2010 at 1:38 am #

    Cute post! I am def going to try the mascara!

    xoxo

    Lexy

    FashionNative.com

  5. Josie 08/06/2010 at 2:32 am #

    She is SO beautiful. And Benefit’s Bad Gal products are truly spectacular!
    xxoo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  6. s + b 08/06/2010 at 7:12 pm #

    She truly is gorgeous. Thanks for the make-up tips! I’ll be sure to try these out 🙂

    Your blog is adorable, I can’t wait to keep reading!

  7. Silver Strands 08/06/2010 at 7:14 pm #

    Great blog! And lovely post!

    I’m hosting a fun giveaway, feel free to enter!

    http://lovely-silver-strands.blogspot.com/2010/06/house-without-books-is-like-room.html

  8. randomglimmers 08/06/2010 at 9:02 pm #

    AH I love this! How do you make such great puctures? Photoshop?

    XOXO, Julia

    http://randomglimmers.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

