Hippy Chic

5 Jun

We threw a party last night and despite copious cocktails and a 5am bedtime, I woke up this morning only a few hours after going to sleep feeling incredibly bright and spritely and cleaned the flat from top to bottom. It’s now spotless and I find myself sat stretched out on the sofa looking out over a beautiful sunny day whilst everyone is still asleep upstairs . All this hot weather is making me want to break away from my usual style of clean lines and neutral colours to embrace the hippy within with patterns, prints, swishy fabrics, bright colours, bangles and beads.

1. Chain Floppy Hat, £22. Topshop.

2. Floral Bandeau Maxi Dress, £30. Topshop.

3. Pink Printed Maxi Dress, £30. Miss Selfridge.

4. Farrin Printed Maxi Dress, £430. Diane von Furstenberg.

5. Belle & Mimi Shell Detail Cuff Sandal, £40. Barratts.

6. 8 80s Tortoise Flat Top Plastic Sunglasses, £14. Accesorize.

2 Responses to “Hippy Chic”

  1. Chandra 05/06/2010 at 3:40 pm #

    I love the layout of your blog!

    Thanks for stopping by and entering my giveaway!

    I can’t wait to slip on my bohemian print dress, hat, and sunglasses!

  2. Friend in Fashion 08/06/2010 at 4:45 am #

    One of my all time favourite looks – maxi dress, hat & sunnies! I adore all of the dresses you’ve picked here 🙂

    You have a wonderful blog!

    Luv, Friend in Fashion
    http://www.friendinfashion.blogspot.com
    x

Leave a Reply

