Prima Ballerina

1 Jun

I’ve had a slight obsession with ballerinas lately and have been pirouetting and leaping my way around my house, albeit with all the grace of a baby elephant (we have a few less plates than we did a week ago). However, even if I cannot imitate ballerinas in movement, at least I can attempt in style. These are a few of my favourites.

1. Nude Lace Back Top, £30. Miss Selfridge.

2. Broderie Cutwork Skirt, £50. Warehouse.

3.  1/2 Sleeve Body in Cream, £14. Topshop.

4. Feather Skirt, £80. Oasis.

5. Nude Leather Ballerina Shoe, £25. Miss Selfridge.

6. Embellished Bow Headband, £10. Topshop.

9 Responses to “Prima Ballerina”

  1. agirlastyle 01/06/2010 at 8:51 pm #

    I love clothes and accessories reminiscent of ballerinas too! I used to do it for years when I was younger and never quite got over it.

    Miss B xx

    http://agirlastyle.wordpress.com/

  2. Josie 01/06/2010 at 9:43 pm #

    I have a similar obsession right now! I love that Oasis skirt and that absolutely DARLING Topshop headband!
    xxoo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  3. Lexy 02/06/2010 at 1:59 am #

    Oooooh I cannot get enough of neutrals right now! Great suggestions!

    Love the blog!

    xoxo, Lexy
    FashionNative.com

  4. Marie 02/06/2010 at 6:19 am #

    I love that headband! I’ve been looking for a cute accessory to put in my hair when I want to sling it back in a ponytail or be lazy and that is it! I really like your blog!!1

  5. Chelsea 02/06/2010 at 11:34 am #

    I love this color, but unfortunately I look horrible in it haha. Great choices though

    infineform.blogspot.com

    xoxo

  6. Elle Sees 02/06/2010 at 5:00 pm #

    So ethereal. love it.

  7. Gabby / Gypsy*Diaries 03/06/2010 at 12:12 pm #

    Awww… so pretty! I want all of it! 🙂
    xxx

    http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

  8. Teresa 04/06/2010 at 1:39 am #

    That feather skirt is hot! It would add some nice texture to summery outfit!

    invasionista

  9. randomglimmers 13/06/2010 at 3:11 am #

    ah im a dancer and this is stuff I would so wear! thanks girl
    xxoo Julia

Leave a Reply

